Will you be my bridesmaid?

Proposing to the bridesmaids is a cute trend that I wanted to include in my wedding plans. I’ve seen a lot of clever ideas but wanted to keep it fairly simple since one of the main reasons I’m making things myself is to save some money. Weddings are expensive!

Google “will you be my bridesmaid” and tons of ideas pop up! There are boxed ring pops, bridesmaid dress cookies, humorous cards, paper dolls, and care packages. I came up with my own project that would acknowledge my relationship with each girl, ask them if they wanted to be a part of our wedding, and pass on the information they needed for the role.

Here is what I came up with.

IMG_0943

I bought a pack of blank white linen cards and added my own embellishments. The hangers are paperclips! I wrote a personalized note to each of my bridesmaids inside.

IMG_0950

Then I got some fun, glittery photo books in different colors. I took out the sample photo in the front window and added something decorative.

IMG_0945Finally, I used Microsoft Word and created tables sized to the pages in the photo books and printed out four pages of wedding info on vellum paper. Some pretty card stock with flourishes was cut to the same size and placed behind each piece of vellum. This gave the information a nice presentation. The pages included wedding details, bridesmaid contact information, dress shopping details, and my hopes for the fun we’ll have creating memories in preparation for our wedding day.

IMG_0952I hand-delivered three out of four and mailed the final booklet to my out-of-state bridesmaid. The girls loved receiving these personal touches inviting them to be a part of our celebration!

Let me know what you think!

